Monday, May 03, 2010

Recovery Console Commands

The batch command can be used to run a series of other Recovery Console commands located in a text file that you specify.
The bootcfg command is used to build or modify the boot.ini file, a hidden file that is used to identify in what folder, on which partition, and on which hard drive Windows is located.
The chdir command is used to display the drive letter and folder that you are currently in. Chdir can also be used to change the drive and/or directory that you want to work in.
The chkdsk command, often referred to as "check disk", is used to identify, and often times correct, certain hard drive errors.
The cls command clears the screen of all previously entered commands and other text.
The copy command does simply that - it copies a single file from one location to another.
The delete command is used to delete a single file.
The dir command is used to display a list of files and folders contained inside the folder that you are currently working in. The dir command also displays other important information like the hard drive's serial number, the total number of files listed, their combined size, the total amount of free space left on the drive, and more.
The disable command is used to disable a system service or a device driver.
See below for a complete list of Recovery Console commands:
The attrib command is used to change the attributes of a single file or a directory

, , , , , , ,

Powered by ScribeFire.

No comments: